Louisiana Society of American Foresters
“Building Skills and Networks: Tools for the 21st Century Forester”
Feb. 5-7, 2019
Country Inn & Suites
2727 Monroe Hwy 165
Pineville, LA
(318) 641-8332

Student Chapters from LSU, Louisiana Tech, and Southern University attended the Annual Meeting and participated in a Poster Contest.  Winners received cash awards of $500, $300 and $150 in Graduate and Undergraduate categories.
2019 State Chair Shaun Tanger
2019 State Vice-Chair Kamran Abdollahi
SAF President John McNulty
Distinguished Service to Forestry
Buddy Van Hoof
Presidential Leadership
Fred Hagaman
2018 Field Forester
Steve Templin
Outstanding Leadership
George Tiley
Young Forester Leadership
Ashley Long
SAF 50 Years
Bob Nolen
Jim Barnett
Outstanding Students and Faculty Coordinators
Josh Adams - Faculty LA Tech; Kamran Abdollahi - Faculty Southern University; Asija Rice -Student Southern University; Nathan Bolner - Student LA Tech; Skylar Butche - Student LSU; Cornelius deHoop - Faculty LSU
Volunteer SAF Members preparing to judge poster contest
GRADUATE:                                                             UNDERGRADUATE:
Obaigeli Okwusi                                                             Naya Black
Charity Shaffer                                                               Nathan Bolner
Fan  Zhaung                                                                   Morgan Thigpen